01642 342287

Members

School Games

Your School Games

The Tees Valley School Games is a unique opportunity to inspire young people to take part in competitive school sport. It is an exciting, fully inclusive competition for school children in the Tees Valley drawing on the values and inspiration of the Olympics and Paralympic Games and celebrating the participation and achievements of everyone taking part.

The School Games provide a platform to compete in:

“Intra-school competition” (Level 1) ran by schools with support from SSPs and SGOs

An intra-school competition is a sporting activity taking place between pupils who attend the same school. For example, this can be in the form of an inter-class or house activity. These competitions should culminate in an annual School Games Day, or Sports Day, to celebrate a school’s sporting success.

“Inter-school competition” (Level 2) Local district competition ran by SGOs

A local inter-school competition is a sporting activity taking place between schools from the same area either as a one-off fixture or as part of a league. These competitions may act as qualifiers for county finals or can be run as developmental competitions or festival events to meet the needs of a local area.

“County Finals” (Level 3) County competition ran by Tees Valley Sport

A county final is a showcase event held either as the culmination of a series of local inter-school competitions or as open entry events, with invitations made by the Local Organising Committee (LOC).

Mission

Keeping competitive sport at the heart of schools and providing more young people with the opportunity to compete and achieve their personal best.

Vision

By 2020 the School Games will be continuing to make a clear and meaningful difference to the lives of even more children and young people.

Would you like to know more about the School Games?  Visit the Your Schools Website for more info.

Your School Games Organiser Contacts

Cleveland

Pam Dodds – DoddsP@laurencejackson.org

Redcar & Eston

Neil Young – n.young@ryehills.rac.sch.uk

Claire Tennyson – claire.tennyson@ryehills.rac.sch.uk

Middlesbrough

Anne Vickers (Secondary) – a.vickers@acklam.outwood.com

Andrew Oliver (Primary) – pkaoliver@pallisterparkprimary.co.uk

Hartlepool

Kate Robinson – k.robinson@northerneducationtrust.org

Stockton

Emma Turnbull (Northfield) – eturnbull@northfieldssc.org

Rose Mullis (Central) – rmullis@northfieldssc.org

Darlington

Alison Raw – alison.raw@darlington.gov.uk

In This Section

Register for the School Games

Register here